Stop me, please!

I am going on a book buying spree.

Stop me, please, somebody…ooops, too late!

Here’s an excerpt from one of them:
Blink reveals that great decision makers aren’t those who process the most information or spend the most time deliberating, but those who have perfected the art of “thin-slicing” – filtering the very few factors that matter from an overwhelming number of variables.

After futile attempts to make people understand that there were other plausible explanations to ‘gut feelings’ (not that I totally discount intuition, I have had some weird happpenings too,well, that’s for another day, another time), I finally found that the phrase most apt is ‘thin slicing’. This happens when I have said something way so obvious (which isn’t so for others). And for some strange reasons, it is almost impossible to verbalise it to others when they ask me how did I know that.

This, strangeness, however, has been put to rest by

Malcolm Gladwell.

2 thoughts on “Stop me, please!

Leave a Reply

