My take on I ask you write 5

It was the same thing every morning. Jo would slam down the alarm, turn over to the other side and go back to sleep. And invariably, she would curse herself for turning up late for work. Today however, she had a fool-proof plan. What was it?

“Amma, I am sorry for being such a pain. I know I shouldn’t have spoken to you like that. More so infront of Shree citthi last week. I promise to learn cooking during the weekends just like you wanted me to. I will even stay at home this Saturday.”

With that, Jo’s mom woke her up every morning; just like before.

Leave a Reply

