Twitching eye

Men
Left eye: You are doomed
Right eye: Hmm, somebody here is gonna get a good news!

Women
Left eye: Hmm, somebody here is gonna get a good news!
Right eye: You are doomed.Women

Not in favour of old wives’ tale? Then this might be of use:
The most common things that make the muscle in your eyelid twitch are fatigue, stress, and caffeine. Once spasms begin, they may continue off and on for a few days. Then, they disappear. Most people experience this type of eyelid twitch on occasion and find it very annoying. In most cases, you won’t even notice when the twitch has stopped.

Update
More superstitions and this is for you, Susan: 🙂

Place a hand in front of your mouth when sneezing. Your soul may escape otherwise.
The devil can enter your body when you sneeze. Having someone say, “God bless you,” drives the devil away.

If you sneeze on a Monday, you sneeze for danger;
Sneeze on a Tuesday, kiss a stranger…

8 thoughts on “Twitching eye

  1. Hi Jay,Thanks for the compliment on my ‘train story.’You asked me if those ghostly encounters really took place.Yes, they did!(so it’s happened to me 3 times already)But when I kept the tickets to warn my friends, I was told that these kind of incidents only takes place with certain people…not everyone.regards

  2. OMG! You won’t believe this – but my left eye has been twitching for days now and I’ve been trying to remember which one was bad luck and which one was for good luck – all the while expecting a grand piano to fall on my head. thanks for putting my mind at ease! time to cut down on my caffeine intake i think!

Leave a Reply

