I don’t know what and how to name this post

I expected something to take place. The signs were all there. All said the same. That it will happen. In fact, I expected it to happen because of the signs and the progress of events. Frankly, I would not have expected or thought of it if not for these. If it had happened, I could have gone to the next level. This would have put some major speculations to a stop. Alas, that is not to be. It’s all back to square one.

Now, I am longing for it to have happened. This is a first. I am actually longing. And am longing for something that I would killed not to have it happen months, years before.

Now that I look back, I asked for this. I was hasty. It was actually a nothing which I made into a something. I am solely responsible for this. Insecurity? Complex? Longing? An unconscious plea for help? No, it was the work of an idle mind (made all the worst thanks to my super fertile mind).

Now that I have experienced the real thing, well, that’s a whole new story.

It’s painful.

Update (06 June 2008):
PS: One doesn’t get the signs for the real deal.

10 thoughts on “I don’t know what and how to name this post

  1. :-)…..mommy of two……you are sooo sweet…and yes..I need the hugs….!!ps: I don’t know where to start. Will let you know once I do. Great to have you back, btw. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Jay,lot of pondering going on here!:)Hope all’s well by now.Time heals anything and everything.Hang in there girl.Hugs from me too!

  3. Hi Asha.Thanks for dropping by. I am fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s just that this one thing comes & goes as & when it pleases. I knew I had to get it out of my system to stop it. Where better than one’s own blog. ๐Ÿ™‚Many thanks for the hugs & happy book blogging.

  4. Hello JayWhat’s happening? You must’ve got over whatever it was that’s upset you – you are not one to cry over split (spilt?) milk. ๐Ÿ™‚And thanks for your comment – it made my day. ๐Ÿ™‚And as to how I do it (get links), it’s mostly from fellow bloggers. In fact alpha’s site was recommended to me by Boo long ago.Take care and post about ‘what happened’ and whether it happened, whenever it happens.

  5. Yes, Deepa and Visitor, I am over it now that I have got it out of my system. But I definitely need more time before I could actually jot down the specifics. I am shy, you see. REALLY!! ๐Ÿ™‚If only ‘it’ happens, visitor, I might need to start believing in god. Seriously this time.

  6. Jay – you might have seen this already. In case you haven’t seen it, do see it – < HREF="http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/97" REL="nofollow">Why are we happy….<>

Leave a Reply

