Short Hair

This happened last week by the way.

Back door neighbour: Who is that?

I was having a drink with my back facing her)

Mom: Jay
Back door neighbour: Jay? Ah? So short ah, her hair? My son Keju doesn’t allow his sisters to have short hair.

(My hair has been short for quite sometime already. And this lady has seen me many times before this ‘incident’.)

I turned around. Smirked. She thought I smiled. She smiled back. Some people just don’t get it. *Sigh*

The said daughters walk around in spaghetti straps and shorts so short that the very reason one clothes oneself is lost. And here, this lady comments about my hair.

By the way, the back door neighbour is an Indian, if it is not obvious yet.

2 thoughts on “Short Hair

Leave a Reply

