Delima

Oh yes, one more thing. I’m sort of in a delima. You know, the kind that come to people who are simply too free AND think way TOO MUCH. Yup, like me.

Well, I was in a relationship. A bad relationship with a not so good guy. You see that’s the problem. I cannot bring myself to call him names, not anymore. Heck, I was simply too hurt even to think about calling him my ex at one point. To be honest, I don’t want to mention him if not for the delima of mine. It was long way back. And there are no feelings involved. None whatsoever. What made me think about this thing, well I was trying to get the name of this song and ended up remembering the scene where the heroine was questioned by her husband on her reluctance to confess that she did have a boyfriend before she got married. Yes, the song is from the same movie but till today, I cannot recall the song. And the scene got me thinking to this.

Now, I’m not bothered by the so called problem in the marriage thing because it has nothing to do with the marriage and most importantly nothing to do with the husband. AND it has no impact on me anymore. The thing is, the relationship was a real bad one and that person was a very bad person who was the cause of many bad things to happen.

In short, the whole thing and person is so insignificant to me that I find it pointless even to talk about it to anybody. But some think otherwise.

So what should I do?

4 thoughts on “Delima

  1. //In short, the whole thing and person is so insignificant to me that I find it pointless even to talk about it to anybody.//It IS pointless. ignore if someone thinks otherwise.

  2. I am sure you’ve made up your mind already. But my 2 cents worth.Unless this whole episode “means a lot” to the husband or coincides with his “value system”, your past is just your business.

  3. >Unless this whole episode “means a lot” to the husband or coincides with his “value system”< The thing is what if the unspoken act means more than the unspoken words itself?I think I will see to it when and IF I cross that bridge. Wow! Not too bad, my supposed self improvement is working already!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

