Six degrees of separation

Parental housing area
1.Neighbor 1 is my MIL’s cousin
2.Neighbor 2 was a former colleague of my husband’s cousin
3.Neighbor 3 is my FIL’s SIL’s sister
4.Neighbor 4 is my MIL’s cousin’s DIL’s MIL’s mother


In laws housing area
5.The few doors away neighbor of my in law’s is my friend’s friend’s father
6. The one row after my in laws has my aunt’s cousin living there
7.Neighbour 4’s daughter knows my MIL


Friends
8.My husband’s best friend’s best couple’s better half is my childhood good friend
9.Another good friend’s cousin is my husband’s best friend’s (the number 8 guy above) former college mate
10.The same number 8 guy’s brother’s girlfriend & I studied in the same college. That’s how I recognised her
11.Yup, the number 8 guy seems to be our x factor-his uncle & my family are the lost in touch family friends years before


Notice how my husband  and I were so close by, yet totally unaware of each other’s existence. Till we met.


Office
12.My colleague’s neighbor is my husband’s colleague


Others
i)My husband and I have studied in the same area without meeting each other
ii)We have worked around the same area few years apart
iii) I have gone for an interview to the same place he has gone for site visits
iv)I was working next door to the place he has gone for site visits
v)We have had lunch in the same restaurant, around the same time, at the same industrial park both of us were working
vi)He bought  a condo (before our marriage) a mere 10 minutes drive away from my parent’s house.


Not once we met. Or was it we saw each other but simply did not see?


And the best of all, my husband is not even a local! He’s from the northern region while I’m the happening girl from the city! Hah!


Weird huh! Destined to meet ah?

Leave a Reply

