International Women’s Day

We went to Italiannies for dinner last night. No, it was not to celebrate Women’s day. Heck, I don’t even know if my husband was aware of such a day. This was my belanja (read: my treat) for I received arrears of my salary increment. Moi was promoted. 😀


Pizza and spicy roasted chicken were ordered, coupled with Tequila Sunrise for me and beer for my husband. Before anyone brands me a kudikari, I drink alcohol like once every two years. That too only after marriage. 😛  I was quite tired by the time we headed to the restaurant. I was like, what the heck, I want a tequila and I want it now. Even my husband did not think I would go ahead and actually order one!

So with that, we both headed home happy and planned to go for a second round at home-this time it was whisky.

Went to bed stoned!

Leave a Reply

