One of the best, post marriage Deepavali I had

Deepavali was truly fun and relaxing this year. And I could have been home with a baby
in tow, too. Hahaha. More of it can be read here:
What a whirlwind week it was

Of the planned sweets, I only made coconut candy & nei urundai. Besan laddu was a tragedy even before I got started. The many shop assistants didn’t know what Besan was and I didn’t know it’s tamil name as well. So there went my planned Besan laddu for the big day.

I’m at my parents’ place, just lazing around as I’m allowed to touch and do nothing. I was given 3 weeks of medical leave. Minus the one week of planned annual leave for Deepavali, I have another 2 weeks to go. Though, I think I will work from home next week and subsequently, resume work till whenever the baby ready to pop out. The due date is in mid of January 2013 anyway.

My next doctor’s appointment is this Friday. Till then, it’s self monitoring of both my blood pressure and baby’s movements at home.

2 thoughts on “One of the best, post marriage Deepavali I had

Leave a Reply

