On a mission

not throw freshbuys, ever! Whenever I stock up on freshbuys, either I would be too busy to cook that week or the green vegetables would have wilt.

Therefore, with a vengence & also to be prudent with grocery expenses, I am cooking at home no matter how late I reach home, just in time for the boys to have their dinner. As long as the food is homecooked, I am happy. Its simplicity doesn’t bother me or rather no longer frets me.

I do rely on canned sardines and mushrooms. If I cannot even use those, what the heck! If I am going to be that fussy (which I am not, given I have nuggets, ready made burgers, sausages and all in the freezer), then I should start growing the produce myself!

Leave a Reply

