The Pie Chart

I realise my life is one big pie chart. What happens in one sector does not affect the other.

My heart could be weeping and wailing in one sector, but in the others, I would be all smiles and having the best time of my life.

My worst in one sector will not be noted by those who are not part of that sector. Whereas, the select few ones who are, say I am strong-willed.

Most others just think I am lucky to have a beautiful life. I do. Mostly. At 95% at least.

I just can’t afford one shitty bad sector affect all the other wonderful things I have in life. That one sector is not me. I am all the sectors put together.

So there!

Leave a Reply

