Toe Rings

I have this thing for toe rings (jimikis & kolusu too).

After marriage, I removed it when I got pregnant as it became tight. Then it discolored. I bought another new pair. Then, second baby happened. Post pregnancy, I couldn’t resist any longer. So, I bought another pair.

I find wearing the toe ring sexy and so rebellious! Why do I feel rebellious when it’s supposed to mean tradition and all? Well, when you are the only one among your peers (& most older generation) wearing toe rings and a nose stud, you feel like a misfit. I truly do.

It feels like I am breaking the stereotype. Which I am.

And I like the attention it brings me. 😀

Note:
Due to the hepatitis scare, I have postponed the plan to get myself tattoed.

Leave a Reply

