Extended Weekend Cooking, An Apology & Some Randomness

Extended Weekend Cooking
Hokkien Mee
Cantonese Fried Yee Mee
Ulunthu Vadai-not the first time, but not that frequent either
Kotthu Paratha
Kampung Chicken Curry-not first time, but not that frequent either
Pongal-hot cake. N ate it like there was no tomorrow

As I was on almost week long leave, the above was prepared.

The pictures of the food which I emailed to myself was lost in transition. And I had to delete those off my phone. I have to figure if I could retrieve it.

So there you go, no pictures for the above dishes.

Apology
I had so many things to blog about. This was NOT in the list. Mind not in place though body feels well rested. It is one of those days.

Some Randomness

  • I am very proud of my caste. I am tempted to write about my caste. Resisting it.
  • I love my children. I love spending time with them. I love being at home. Playing wife and homemaker et al. The but is, only for a limited time. I need some space. I need to work. I need to be away from home.
  • Broken is N’s Ipad. Not going to fix the screen for the third time. I am buying a cheaper alternative at a friction of the cost of an Ipad.
Leave a Reply

