Telugu DILs and all

The story is like this. When I was pregnant with N, the movie Arundhathi was playing in the premium channel we subscribe. A select few latest Tamil movies would be playing continuously until the next change the following month. Meaning, among the other movies, it was this one movie I watched over and over again. I simply liked it that much. It was the most watched movie throughout my pregnancy, not only for that month. Nevermind, I didn’t get a chance to watch any movie back then as I was staying with the in laws. They were away on holiday, so the TV was mine and only mine. Yes, I was leading a pathetic life back then and I have digressed.

Then, fast forward three years later where I was pregnant with D. This time the movie Maveeran was playing in the premium channel. Again, each time I tuned in, this movie would be playing and I would immensely enjoy it each time I watched it.

With that, I would share a joke with hubby and family that I would not be surprised if both the boys would bring me Telugu daughters-in-law. Needless to say, I found both Anushka & Kajal Aggarwal gorgeous in their respective movies. And I think it is the boys who made me watch the movies when I was carrying them. This is where you smile.

By the way, there was a time N would only eat his baby food if we played Singam songs with Anushka in it. Yup, the first time parents bought Singam DVD for their one year old.

And and call me vain and all, D does take after Ram Charan Teja. ;-D Once I jokingly told my younger cousin that if the baby is a boy, I will name him Maveeran given the movie was popular then. The little girl actually bought it and told her parents and other relatives. Guess what, D’s name is indeed very close to Maveeran. Though I had decided on his name quite sometime before, the coincidence of the movie and the chosen name didn’t strike me back then. Life acts in mysterious ways.

Here is a scene from Maveeran which gives me goosebumps anytime I watch it:                                                                                                                                                                                                             http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hbhCJgSsatc

Leave a Reply

