India, Here I Come (A Pictorial Collage)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Summing It Up

A perfect closure for an almost perfect trip, I say. Can’t believe the 5 days just flew by. The only scary thing was the power cut experiences in the hotel at night. Though each of the three lasted for less than a second each, it was still scary for me.

On Thursday, the weather temperature was at 43 degrees! The hottest I have ever experienced, ever.

I did most of my shopping at the Ambience Mall. Visited India gate and saw the Presidential Palace from afar. Took a walk at Connaught Place while heading to Barbeque Nation.

And of course, continued with some more shopping at the airport. This time looking for some Indian home decor. The airport is simply awesome.

Just something to note, it took me awhile to get used to seeing people like me EVERYWHERE. Indians, indians, indians all around me. I could get used to that! 😀

Leave a Reply

