Surprise

Once my husband called me at work very excitedly. He said there’s a surprise for me. The excitement in him was so contagious that I got excited as well. He asked me to come home quickly as he can’t wait to show me the surprise.

So with all eagerness, I headed home. Our friend was back home too. Quite a surprise too as normally he is back much later home. No sign of him in the living room. I called out to him. I could hear his excited voice calling me out to the reading room instead.

I went in (all smiles, wondering what the surprise is) and he said, ‘Are you surprised? How is it?’ Pointing to his newly bald head. It took a great deal of refrain not to physically hurt that man that day!

 

2 thoughts on “Surprise

Leave a Reply

